Getting lost

Sometimes I get lost.  Lost… in everyday activities, friends, family, my job, desires, hobbies, the politics of life.  I think or do other things and forget about the things and people that mean the most.  Many times I blame it on my overly cluttered and scattered brain, but that does not truly seem like a valid excuse.  I am not fully the person I want to be, and not completely living the life I was meant for.

I love my family, adore my friends, enjoy the people I meet, and cherish all the moments I have.  Unfortunately, I also let moments go without fully relishing in them and making sure those I cherish know it.  I sit typing this, reflecting on where life has taken me, and where I am still meant to go.  There is more for me.  There is more for all of us.

This entry was published on November 6, 2013 at 7:19 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

