Shine

There are three majors reasons I decided to go all in on my creative journey. First, and the most obvious, is that being creative is what I love. Second, was so that I could show my children that I truly believe in the lessons I teach them. The final reason, and the reason very pertinent to this posting, was to try and inspire others. I want to encourage others to follow their dreams, to overcome hardships, and to respect the world we all share.
Our world now has some very large cracks. Politically, spiritually, morally. The television programs we watch, the songs we listen to, the things we read… all share too much negativity and hate. Even the media that we all rely so heavily on rarely has good news to report.
So, I am going to start spreading some good news. Regularly. Starting right now.

Today I was doing my quick daily check of Facebook, and came across a post from a friend. She shared that her daughters friend is celebrating her 9th birthday, and is asking not to receive any presents this year. Instead, she is asking for donations… for a charity working to get clean water in developing nations. How awesome.
I am really, truly proud of this little girl… and I don’t even know her. She is amazing though. One girl, helping people she will likely never meet. Understanding and taking time to notice that there is more to the world than just what she sees. Happy Birthday Lucy. I know we have never met, but know that you are changing the world.

www.mycharitywater.org/p/campaign?campaign_id=31378
(This link is to Lucy’s campaign… )

This entry was published on November 9, 2012 at 7:22 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Shine

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this “good news”. I’ve always thought that there needs to be a good news channel. Lets spread some happiness and joy, you never know it might just change our world.

  2. There can never be too many people sharing “good news.” In light of all the sorrow that reared its ugly head in 2012, good news is something so many souls are in need of. I’m looking forward to reading more of your joy-filled posts!
    http://robinkeahnheim.com/2012/12/30/i-want-a-pantone-2013/

Leave a Reply

