Where do I start?

I have never really understood the whole New Year’s hype.  To me, it is just another day.  So, believe me when I say that the start of this blog has nothing to do with the New Year, and more to do with the light layer of snow on the ground.  The fact that my girls are now getting older, do not require hourly feedings, diaper changes, or any other task the infant and young toddler years require, is also a major reason.

That may explain the timing for the blog, but not the actual reason I am blogging.  I have an endless list of those reasons, and at this point I would lose you if I listed them.  So, for now, let’s just say I am starting this blog for a space to write a little about business, a little about inspiration, and probably a lot about life as well.

My husband would tell me that I shouldn’t mix up my personal stuff with the business I am trying to build.  I keep wondering how to not do that.  After all, it’s who I am.  My life is lead significantly by my heart, and honestly I think that makes me a better person.  Yes, it has gotten me into trouble at times (like when I cried in an actual job interview), but I wouldn’t change it.  Showing those emotions allow us to open up our hearts.  It provides an outlet to reveal our dreams, beliefs, and passions.  It is the reason that I create the art pieces that I do.  I want to make people feel.   I want to inspire people to hope, dream, and believe. 

  I am not sure where I will go with this blog and this dream I have.  I do know that I am going to take the chance.  I am going to show my girls and myself that if you feel something in your heart, you need to go after it and see where it takes you.

This entry was published on January 4, 2012 at 3:51 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

